We are fortunate to have amongst our ranks some of the most experienced leaders in Irish cycling, highly regarded for their work in organizing national/international events, coaching and racing :

Alice Sherratt

Club Secretary, Race organizer and Director of the Junior Tour of Ireland, The Gorey 3-Day, St. Patrick’s Day Race, the Mondello Series. Alice also co-ordinates the all important timing for many other national races such as Ras Mumhan, The Charleville 2-Day, etc. In 2013, Alice was entered in the Cycling Ireland “Hall of Fame” for her huge contribution to Irish cycling.

Paddy Davis

Club Track secretary, coach at the Sundrive track.

Sean Bracken

Club team manager, Cycling Ireland official, perpetual racer. Sean knows how to win races and has been proving it for years.

Valerie Considine

Women’s cycling leader, organizer and Race Director of Ras Na MBan.

Aidan Yates

Club member, Aidan has come through the ranks from junior level right the way through to senior.

Club Officials

The following officials were elected at the AGM on November 3rd, 2014:

ChairmanJohn Ryan
Vice ChairmanFrank Gibson, Terry Curran
SecretaryAlice Sherratt, (Assistant : Sean Bracken)
TreasurerWillie Cannon (Assistant: Terry Curran)
Massed Start SecretaryAlice Sherratt (Assistant: Harry Sherratt)
League SecretaryBrian Quirke (Assistants: Aiden Yates, Harry Sherratt)
Track SecretaryPaddy Davis
Senior A1-A2Sean Bracken
Senior A3-A4Aidan Yates
Ladies SecretaryValerie Considine
Child protection officerAogan Lynch
Social SecretaryDamien Nelson, James Lawless
Club website, Twitter, FacebookStephen Redmond, Darren Maher
Training & Development OfficerAlan Mullins